Our Members

Membership is open to organizations who have service to public television licensees or subsets thereof as their primary mission, and who show proof that the organization and its elected representatives are authorized by the entity's licensee members to participate and to represent its membership.

The Members of the Affinity Group Coalition are

  • Independent Public Television Stations Association*
  • Joint Licensee Group (JLA)
  • National Educational Telecommunications Association (NETA)*
  • Organization for State Broadcasting Executives (OSBE)*
  • Small Station Association (SSA)*
  • University Licensee Association (ULA)*
  • Public Television Major Market Group (PTMMG)

* indicates a Founding Member, considered permanent and remains so as long as membership criteria are met.

Our Representatives

Franz Joachim, Chair

David Brinkley, Vice Chair

  • Independent Public Television Stations Association
    David Brinkley, WKYU - Western Kentucky University / Bowling Green
    Kim Johnson, Colorado Public Television/ Denver
  • Joint Licensee Group
    Moss Bresnahan, Illinois Public Media / Champaign-Urbana
    Norm Silverstein, WXXI / Rochester
  • National Educational Telecommunications Association
    Molly Phillips, Iowa Public Television
    Vickie Lawson, East Tennessee PBS
  • Organization for State Broadcasting Executives
    Julie Overgaard, South Dakota Public Broadcasting
    Anthony Padgett, SCETV
  • Small Station Association
    Royal Aills, Rogers State University Television (KRSU) / Claremore
    Ed Ulman, Alaska Public Media
  • University Licensee Association
    Franz Joachim, New Mexico PBS / Albuquerque
    Jack Gibson, AZPM/Tuscon
  • Public Television Major Market Group
  • Lisa Shumate, Houston Public Media / Houston
    Rob Dunlop, Cascade Public Media / Seattle